In 2016 Secret Solstice made headlines by offering a 1-million-dollar ticket. But if you’re bank account won’t let you have all the bells and whistles you can party with headliners Robert Plant & the Sensational Shape Shifters, Martin Garrix, and Rita Ora for $180 CAD. And with flights as low as $400 return, the world’s most unique music festival, with 72-hours of non-stop daylight during the summer solstice weekend, is now easier to get to than ever before.

The sixth edition in the land of fire and ice will take place June 21-23, 2019 in Reykjavik, Iceland featuring 40 acts across dance music, electronica, hip hop, pop, and rock including Boy Pablo, Foreign Beggars, Kerri Chandler, Morcheeba, MK, Pussy Riot, along with the headliners and many more.

Kicking off the festivities, Dutch dance music crossover superstar Martin Garrix will headline Secret Solstice’s Valhalla main stage on Friday, June 21. Also performing on opening day will be British singer-songwriter Rita Ora, who released her sophomore album ‘Phoenix’ to much acclaim at the end of 2018. With a to-be-announced headliner for Saturday, June 22, the grand finale on closing day will bring one of the biggest and most iconic voices in rock to Iceland as Secret Solstice will welcome former lead singer and writer of legendary band Led Zeppelin, Robert Plant to Iceland with long-time collaborators The Sensational Space Shifters on Sunday, June 23.

Also performing across the 72-hours of non-stop daylight during the summer solstice weekend will be an eclectic collection of top international and local Icelandic acts. Festival-goers can look forward to appearances from Norwegian rising indie act Boy Pablo, the return of UK electronic hip hop group Foreign Beggars and house music icon Kerri Chandler, Parisian crate-digger Jeremy Underground, the Icelandic debut of dance music legend Mr. G (LIVE) and Area10 labelhead, hitmaker MK (Marc Kinchen), downtempo groovers Morcheeba, Russian punk rock group Pussy Riot and more. Rounding out the dance music lineup will be Second State techno signees Chris Hirose and Clint Stewart, No.19 Music co-head Nitin, Los Angeles’ Ricoshëi, Berlin tech duo Smash TV along with ALXJ, Dilivius Lenni, Monello, and Vom Feisten.

2017 Steve Aoki shot by Liam Simmon @liamsimmons1993

On the local front, rap supergroup XXX Rottweiler will return to Secret Solstice for an exclusive performance plus sets from contemporary singer and composer Högni, jazz/electronica fusion artist Ari Árelíus, singer-songwriters Auður and Svala, Captain Syrup, electro-pop duo ClubDub, house and techno DJs Bensol, Exos, Ingi Bauer, Jóhann Stone, KrBear, Mike The Jacket, Oktav DJ, Vibes. Also performing will be rock outfit Pink Street Boys, dance act Rokky, rap performers Séra Bjössi, Sprite Zero Klan, and Ragga Holm of the award winning Reykjavikdaetur.

For five years, Secret Solstice has brought together diverse lineups featuring powerhouse and emerging acts, exclusive glacier and lava tunnel parties, and a luxury music festival experience. Bringing forward-thinking and world renowned artists to Iceland, Secret Solstice has become a platform for discovering the next generation of talent for international success. Catering to adventure and destination festival-goers with a passion for the outdoors and exploration of Iceland’s otherworldly landscapes, Secret Solstice is a must-attend event this summer.

Get more information via:

About The Author

CEO: Chief Entertainment Officer

René Samulewitsch @ReneandI is a globetrotter with a hunger for adventure, but at heart, he will always be an urban tourist with big love for Toronto. When not busy with his day job as a PR strategist, he spends his time exploring the city’s culture and entertainment venues. Rene has a passion for sharing experiences, and truly believes in the power of word of mouth. Favourite place in Toronto: Kensington Market in the Summer as there’s always something new to discover. Queen Street for the urban vibe and King Street to let loose and party.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.